Happy New Year.

I’m still alive, I assure you.

I probably totally jinxed my life just then. Great…

Anyway, Happy New Year to all you lovely bloggers! It’s still cool to say that, right? Sixteen days in?

Sorry I’m so late. Running on CP Time…(Urban Dictionary it.)

I’ve disappeared for a while. No particular reason other than being occupied with workworkwork  and any sleep I can grab and laziness. Do forgive me.

I hope you all had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday season.

My New Year’s Eve was really nothing to talk about. I went to bed early, as I always do when I have to work the next day. Yes, I had to work on New Year’s Day. At 2am. Which meant no alcohol for me. Bummer.

I woke up at 11:55pm on New Year’s Eve, watched the ball drop at midnight, and said “Yayyy Happy New Year. Now let’s go wash my ass and get ready for work, grumble grumble…”

I’m not complaining about job #1 at all. I do enjoy it.

I digress.

So anyway, the 16th day of 2014 and I’m already starting to map out my year. There’s something I’ve been considering doing in the upcoming months, something I think could really benefit my professional life. I’m excited/nervous/strangely confident about the future. Odd, because confidence and I don’t really go hand-in-hand. But hey, let’s go with it.

I’ll tell you what’s up when I have a solid idea of what’s happening.

Oh, and no resolutions for me. I never stick with the things. I mean I do have a general one I try to adhere to every year anyway, and that’s simply to be a better person than I was the year before.

So yeah. That’s my belated New Year’s post.

Leave a Reply

