I’m 24 and I’ve Got Everything…

…to live for.

I love that lyric.

It’s my birthday today. I’m still in my pajamas, debating whether that Oreo Dream Extreme cheesecake slice I got from the Cheesecake Factory last night is really the wisest choice for breakfast. It feels just like any other day, really. I’ve made no super special plans – I hardly ever do. Last night though, Mom and I went to see Chris Tucker at a comedy show. Really enjoyed myself. And we got to meet him, which was nice. When midnight came round, my mom came in with my aunts and sister on a conference call and they all sang happy birthday to me. It was a lovely surprise.

Mom coming in my room this morning screaming “happy birthday!!” at the arse-crack of dawn while I was still buried cozily beneath my duvet, however, was not.

I appreciate the love all the same. ๐Ÿ™‚

24 sounds so old, I know it really isn’t, and I’m hoping I still have a lot of life left in me. I don’tย feelย 24 though. What’s it meant to feel like, anyway?

I’m behind on my blog challenge and replying to comments, I’m sorry. I’ll get back to them as soon as I can. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “I’m 24 and I’ve Got Everything…

Leave a Reply

