365 Deeds for Brokie B.

My mom and I were bumming around Anthropologie the other evening. I normally don’t pick up anything in there because it’s not the type of shop an unemployed person should frequently inhabit. While my mom was browsing, I stumbled upon this journal of good deeds. Probably a bit silly to buy a book of good deeds when I could easily find a list online, but it was so cute, I couldn’t resist.

There are 365 deeds, one for each day of a year. I’m tempted to flick through it but I want each day to be a surprise. I think I’ll start tomorrow. The first deed is to smile at a stranger. Should be relatively easy, since I’ll be meeting a group of journalists (and possibly the mayor) whom I’ve never met before.

I think, though, that I’ll have to edit that page, and insert “nervously” before the word smile.

6 thoughts on “365 Deeds for Brokie B.

  1. I think it would be great to have you share it! That way I can be doing it too. Good deeds are always good 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and liking “Try A Little Harder To Be A Little Better” I really appreciate it 🙂

    “It takes many good deeds to build a good reputation, and only one bad one to lose it” ~Benjamin Franklin~

Leave a Reply

